4Minute’s New Album Debuts at Number One

Courtesy of k-addicts.net

Courtesy of k-addicts.net

4Minute just released a new EP entitled Crazy, and the album entered the Billboard World Albums chart at the top. The group’s Number 1 album features six songs including “Tickle Tickle Tickle,” “Crazy,” “Cut It Out,” “Stand Out,” “Show Me,” and “Cold Rain.” Crazy sold 1,000 copies, which was enough to put the K-pop group at the Number 1 position. The single “Crazy” is the best-selling K-pop song in the US this week, and it sold 2,000 digital downloads. The song is currently Number 2 on the World Digital Songs chart too. The other K-pop entry on the Digital Songs chart is XIA’s “Flower” featuring Tablo, which is Number 4 on the chart this week.

4Minute has dropped several albums including Diamond, 4Minutes Left, Volume Up, Name is 4Minute, and last year’s 4Minute World. Their debut album, Diamond, was released in 2010. Diamond sold over 7,000 copies in Japan, and it reached Number 2 on the South Korea Gaon International albums charts. Three singles were produced from the album including “Muzik,” ‘I My Me Mine,” and “First/Dreams Come True.” “Muzik” sold over 8,000 copies, and it peaked at Number 12 on the Oricon weekly singles chart.

4minute’s 2014 project 4Minute World reached Number 2 on the Gaon weekly album chart, and reached Number 15 on the Gaon monthly chart. The album has sold over 11,000 copies to date, it featured the Number 1 single “Whatcha Doin’ Today.” The Number 1 single charted on the Gaon chart, and it peaked at Number 4 on the K-pop Billboard chart too. 4Minute have received two prestigious honors during their career. The girl group was honored with the Kpop New Artist award at the Billboard Japan Music Awards in 2010, and the Bonsang Award at the Seoul Music Awards.

The girls have also made guest appearances in a few films including Midnight FM, Hwanggu, The Youth, and A Time To Leave. Midnight FM was a huge hit in South Korea, and it grossed over eight million (US) dollars. 4Minute has also appeared on a great deal of television series, some of which include Light and Shadow, Ms. Panda and Mr. Hedgehog, Monstar, the 3rd Hospital, It’s Okay, Daddy’s Girl, and Love Cells.

FDRMX Eyes: Michael Resin is a French electronic/pop artist based in Switzerland. Resin has released his latest music video for “Point of No Return.” The track will available for download on March 17th.

[jwplatform 5VspHjdG-daFoP3nJ]

Next Page
Written by
Brillion Williams is an avid entertainment writer, particularly in the realm of music, sports, television, and film. Williams first started writing professionally as the founder and editor of Brillion-A-Million.