Diplo, Robert Plant Working on New Project

Courtesy of diymag.com
Courtesy of diymag.com

Led Zeppelin frontman Robert Plant is working on a project with Diplo. The EDM DJ-producer made the collaboration announcement on social media, and the DJ revealed that the new music will be coming soon. More details regarding the project were not released. While we await the arrival of Diplo and Plant’s music, Major Lazer is releasing their new album this summer. 

Major Lazer‘s project Peace is the Mission will be released on June 1st. The album will feature guest appearances from Ellie Goulding, Pusha T, Mad Cobra, Ariana Grande, Elliphant, Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, and more. Some of the songs on the album include “Powerful” featuring Ellie Goulding and Tarrus Riley, “Night Riders” featuring Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T, and Mad Cobra, and “All My Love” (Remix) featuring Ariana Grande and Machel Montano.

Peace is the Mission’s lead single, “Lean On,” (featuring MO and DJ Snake) was dropped earlier this month. The song reached Number 1 on singles chart in Finland, and it also impacted the charts in the UK, Switzerland, Sweden, Norway, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Germany, France, Denmark, Canada, Belgium, Austria, and Australia. “Lean On” also peaked at Number 12 on the Hot Dance/Electronic Songs chart. The music video for the hit single premiered last week.

Major Lazer will launch their world tour on March 26th in Rio De Janeiro, Brazil. The following days, the trio will perform in Belo Horizonte and São Paulo in Brazil. On April 19th, Major Lazer will perform in Las Vegas (NV) at Encore Beach Club. Their North America dates include stops in Gulf Shores (AL) on May 16th, Ozark (AL) on June 6th, Houston (TX) on June 7th, and Las Vegas (NV) on June 14th and 18th. 

Major Lazer’s remaining tour dates will include shows in Odense (Denmark) on June 26th, Norrkoping (Sweden) on June 27th, Gdynia (Poland) on July 2nd, London (United Kingdom) on July 3rd, Las Vegas (NV) on July 12th, Hamilton (Bermuda) on July 24th, Helsinki (Finland) on August 14th, St. Polten (Austria) on August 20th, and Biddinghuizen (Netherlands) on August 23rd. The tour will wrap on November 11th in Miami, FL. 

Next month, Major Lazer’s cartoon series will debut on the FX Network on the 16th (according to Billboard magazine). The cartoon will feature guest appearances from Tiesto, Charli XCX, RIFF RAFF, Aziz Ansari, Trinidad James, and more. 

FDRMX Eyes: Plastic Man is a psychedelic rock trio from Italy. The Florence natives have released a music video entitled “North Polar Land.”

[jwplatform HYCKm2Ns-daFoP3nJ]