Desaparecidos Announce New Album and Song

Courtesy of Zach Hollowell via

Courtesy of Zach Hollowell via

Desaparecidos, the punk rock outfit of Conor Oberst, is finally making their return with their first full release in over thirteen years. It’s titled Payola, and it will be made available over the summer, on June 23rd. Although their first album, Read Music / Speak Spanish, was released via Saddle Creek Records, Payola will be released via Epitaph. Currently, Epitaph features artists such as Converge, The Menzingers, Pianos Become the Teeth, and The World Is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die.

The album will contain a few previously released tracks, such as 2012’s “MariKKKopa” and “Backsell.” It will also contain 2013’s “Anonymous” and “The Left is Right.” The album will feature some special guests, as well. Laura Jane Grace, the front woman of Against Me!, Tim Kasher of Cursive, and the So So Glos will all be making appearances. The first single, which was released today, is titled, “City On the Hill,” and it features guest vocals from Kasher. 

Although there is no headlining tour announced yet, Desaparecidos is slated to be doing a few festivals throughout the spring and summer. They will be appearing at Coachella on April 12th and 19th, Forecastle Festival in Louisville, Kentucky on July 17th, Osheaga in Montreal, Quebec, and The Wrecking Ball Festival in Atlanta, Georgia. They are also playing a few pick up shows with Brand New; one in Denver, Colorado at The Fillmore Auditorium, one in Magna, Utah at The Great Saltair, and in Los Angeles, California at the Shrine Expo Hall alongside Built to Spill. They will be appearing in San Fransisco on April 16th at the Regency Ballroom with Joyce Manor and Touché Amoré. 

On top of new Desaparecidos news, Conor Oberst, himself, will also be appearing at a few festivals and making a short tour stint. He will be performing at Governors Ball in New York on June 6th. He will also be making appearances throughout the month of June in Boston, on the 5th, Iowa on the 17th, Nebraska on the 18th and 19th, and Minneapolis on the 20th alongside Larkin Poe and The Felice Brothers.

FDRMX Eyes: Blame it on Sean is a multi-genre band from the suburbs of Virginia. They have recently released their video for “Core.” 

[jwplatform jfOMnTJS-daFoP3nJ]

Next Page
Written by