Diplo Admits Robert Palmer Collab Pic Was a Joke

Courtesy of youredm.com
Courtesy of youredm.com
Diplo jokingly stated he was collaborating with Led Zeppelin’s Robert Palmer last month on Instagram, but now it seems the producer is actually trying to work with the rock legend. “I was on tour with Robert Plant down in South America and we never did anything together, I just wrote that on my Instagram,” Diplo told KROQ. He continued,”It seemed like it was so insane that no one would take it seriously, but now I’m actively going to look for him to do a collaboration.”
The producer approached Palmer backstage during the tour, and Diplo told the rocker it was his fault he didn’t have a Record of the Year Grammy. “The reason I even approached him backstage is because he beat me for the Grammy Record of the Year four years ago,” the producer stated. He explained, “I told him that was my only chance to get that award and you and Alison Krauss ruined it for me, but I still want to get a photo with you anyway.” Diplo said he got a really good vibe from Palmer, and they spoke for a while about music. “I thought that was just so cool. His excitement about music and his eyes is still there, and I love that. It gives me faith in my future, you know,” he added.
While Diplo continues to pursue Palmer for a collaboration, the producer is also getting ready for the release of Major Lazer‘s Peace Is The Mission album. The project is dropping on June 1st, and it features the likes of Ariana Grande, 2 Chainz, Ellie Goulding, and more. The first single, “Lean On,” (featuring MO and DJ Snake) was released on March 2nd. The single topped the singles chart in the Netherlands, France, Denmark, and Australia. “Lean On” also reached Number 11 on the US Hot Dance/Electronic Songs chart, and Number 3 on UK Singles chart. After selling over 70,000 digital copies in Australia, it has been certified platinum.
Peace Is The Mission tracklist includes: 01. “Be Together” (featuring Wild Belle) 02. “Too Original” (featuring Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell) 03. “Blaze Up the Fire” (featuring Chronixx) 04. “Lean On” (featuring MO & DJ Snake) 05. “Powerful” (featuring Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley) 06. “Light It Up” (featuring Nyla) 07. “Roll the Bass” 08. “Night Riders” (featuring Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T, & Mad Cobra 09. “All My Love” (featuring Ariana Grande & Machel Montana) [Remix]

FDRMX Eyes: Luciana is an electronic artist based in the UK. The “Queen of Electro” and GloVibes have released a music video entitled “One by One.”

[jwplatform K14GjNKw-daFoP3nJ]