Miranda Lambert Has Big Night at ACM Awards


Miranda Lambert continues her domination in country music, and last night at the ACM (Academy of Country Music) Awards was no exception. Lambert walked away with four awards including Album of the Year for Platinum, Song of the Year for “Automatic,” and Female Vocalist of the Year. The country singer was one of seven recipients of the ACM Milestone Award, which recognizes the award show’s biggest winners.

Lambert will be honored as the female artist with the most ACM Awards; she has won eighteen awards (prior to last night’s show). Actresses Sofia Vergara and Reese Witherspoon presented the country singer with her Milestone Award. Lambert put a stamp on the night with a performance medley of her hit songs “Mama’s Broken Heart” and “Little Red Wagon.” The singer said that she loves her job, and she always will. Even though Lambert lost the Entertainer of the Year award to Luke Bryan, it doesn’t take away from her legendary night.

Taylor Swift was another recipient of the Milestone Award. She was recognized as the youngest artist to ever win the Entertainer of the Year award. The country singer’s mother, Andrea Swift, presented her with the Milestone Award. “For many years, I was her constant companion. I witnessed a young girl with very few friends become one with many, learning to stand up for herself and the things she believes in,” Andrea Swift stated during her speech. She continued,”Being brave enough to explore her musical curiosity, having a voice against those who hate, and giving of herself to those in need.” Andrea Swift stated she is very proud of her daughter. Earlier this month, Swift revealed her mother was diagnosed with cancer.

Some of the other winners of the night include Jason Aldean’s Male Vocalist of the Year award, Vocal Duo of the Year was awarded to Florida Georgia Line, Cole Swindell took home the New Artist of the Year award, Lee Brice’s “I Don’t Dance” won Single Record of the Year, Dierks Bentley won Video of the Year for “Drunk On A Plane,” and Songwriter of the Year was awarded to Luke Laird.

FDRMX Eyes: Naomi K is a Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter. Check out her music video for “Never See You Again.”

[jwplatform P1kptHrE-daFoP3nJ]