The Chemical Brothers to Release New Project

The Chemical Brothers are dropping a new album this summer. Born In The Echoes will be released on July 17th, becoming the duo’s first album in five years. “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted” will be available on April 24th for an instant download, when Born In The Echoes is pre-ordered through digital retailers. “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted” premiered as an audio-video on YouTube yesterday.

Born In The Echoes tracklist: 01. “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted” 02. “Go” (featuring Q-Tip) 03. “Asunder Neon Lights” (featuring St. Vincent) 04. “EML Ritual” (featuring Ali Love) 05. “I’ll See You There” 06. “Just Bang” 07. “Reflexion” 08. “Taste of Honey” 09. “Born In The Echoes (featuring Cate Le Bon) 10. “Radiate 11. “Wide Open” (featuring Beck).

The Chemical Brothers will perform at the Sonar Festival this year. The event will take place on June 18th through the 20th in Barcelona, Spain. The artist lineup also includes Skrillex, A$AP Rocky, Duran Duran, Flying Lotus, Die Antwood, and more. The duo will headline the UK Bestival, which is being held on September 10th through the 13th. Duran Duran and Underworld will headline the music festival as well.

The Chemical Brothers have released eight studio albums including Exit Planet Dust, Dig Your Own Hole, Surrender, Come with Us, Push the Button, We Are the Night, and Further. The electronic duo scored the Hanna soundtrack, which was released in 2011. Their sophomore album entitled Dig Your Own Hole featured the singles “Setting Sun” featuring Noel Gallagher, “Where Do I Began,” “Block Rockin’ Beats,” “Elektrobank,” and “The Private Psychedelic Reel.”

“Setting Sun” went to Number 1 on the UK Singles chart, and it was the Chemical Brothers’ first number one song. “Block Rockin’ Beats” also topped the UK Singles chart, and it also won a Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance.

Their last album entitled Further impacted several music charts. It reached Number 2 on the Greek Albums chart, Number 5 on the Swiss Albums chart, and Number 9 on the Australian Albums chart. It also charted in Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, and New Zealand. Further featured the singles “Escape Velocity,” “Swoon,” “Another World,” and “Horse Power.”

FDRMX Eyes: Pacovolume is a French Indie Rock artist from Paris. Check out his video “Cookie Machine.”

[jwplatform GmR4NfRO-daFoP3nJ]

Next Page
Written by
Brillion Williams is an avid entertainment writer, particularly in the realm of music, sports, television, and film. Williams first started writing professionally as the founder and editor of Brillion-A-Million.