EDC Las Vegas Unveils 2015 Artist Lineup


The artist lineup for Electric Daisy Carnival (EDC) Las Vegas has been revealed. Avicii, Calvin Harris, Tiesto, and Martin Garrix have been announced as the festival’s headliners. The festival is in conjunction with Insomniac Events, and it will take place on June 19th through the 21st in Nevada. “EDC has grown so much since its move to Las Vegas five years ago. Each year, we push ourselves to give headliners a variety of music genres and an experience that goes beyond their expectations,” Insomniac founder Pasquale Rotella said. He added,”Now that the lineup has been released, I’m excited to announce the EDC Week Charity Auction, which offers unique experiences incorporating EDC artists.”

Some of the other artists on the EDC bill include 17th Planet, AC Slater, Afrojack, DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Snake, Hardwell, Aaron Jackson, Kiesza, Freedom Fighters, and Breach. The full artist lineup can be viewed on the Electric Daisy Carnival website. Unfortunately, general admission tickets for the festival are sold out, but there are still a few VIP tickets available for purchase.

Along with the EDC festival, Calvin Harris is currently doing gigs for his Las Vegas residency deal. Earlier this year, the EDM DJ signed a three-year partnership with the Hakkasan Group. Harris Las Vegas shows this month include a gig on May 8th, 15th, 16th, 23rd, 25th, 29th, and 30th. His Las Vegas dates in June are on the 5th, 6th, 12th, 13th, 20th, and 22nd. Harris’ July show dates include the 10th, 16th, and 25th.

Calvin Harris is one the most recognized names in electro house music, and he also one of the highest paid DJs in the world. His third studio album entitled 18 Months sold over fifty- thousand copies in its debut week. The project produced nine Top Ten singles on the UK Singles Chart including “We Found Love” featuring Rihanna, “Bounce,” Feels So Close,” “I Need Your Love,” “Let’s Go,” “Thinking About You,” “We’ll Be Coming Back,” “Sweet Nothing,” and “Drinking from the Bottle.” “Sweet Nothing” featuring Florence Welch (Florence + the Machine) was nominated for a Grammy Award last year, and 18 Months was also nominated for a Grammy. “Sweet Nothing” was certified double-platinum status, after selling more than two million singles worldwide.

FDRMX Eyes: Ya Boi TC, whose real name is Thomas Clawson, is a talented rapper from Youngstown, Ohio. Check out his new video for “Timeless.”

[jwplatform BGPirSYB-daFoP3nJ]