Free Music Downloads: Pop Singles

The PPcorn team has hand-selected the top 5 pop singles of the week. Download links are courtesy of Purevolume, one of ten top sites for free music downloads.

Number One: TwentyForSeven – I Won’t Give Up (Jason Mraz Cover)TwentyForSeven is comprised of four members and best friends who live in Michigan – Rajiv Dhall (vocals/guitar), Matt Pastor (bass/keys/vocals), Blake Hayes (guitar/vocals), and Corey DeLuca (drums). The so-called “boy band” has been around for only a couple of years, with more music in the works. With a pop-rock sound, TwentyForSeven is determined to influence as many people as possible in a positive way through their music.

Number Two: Paper|Cities – Hello, I’m in Delaware (Cover). Paper|Cities ranks third place in Purevolume’s “Top Unsigned Bands of 2013” list. Comprised of four members – Jessica Ess (vocals), David Newton (guitar), Phil Winstead (bass), and Carson Cowart (drums) – the pop-rock band was founded in 2012 and are based in the windy city of Illinois. Paper|Cities music influences include Sleeping with Sirens, For All Those Sleeping and Get Scared.

Number Three: HE IS WE – Lead the Fight On (Acoustic). HE IS WE was founded seven years ago. The indie pop duo was comprised of members Rachel Taylor and Trevor Kelly. Taylor was the singer-songwriter while Kelly played the guitar. HE IS WE was formed in Tacoma, Washington and unfortunately disbanded last year. The Northwest band had a total of five projects and worked with record label Universal Motown/Universal Republic.

Number Four: Never Shout Never – Robot. From Missouri comes the indie pop/rock outfit, Never Shout Never. Formed eight years ago, Never Shout Never is made up of Christofer Drew, Taylor MacFee, Hayden Kaiser and Ian Crawford. The band has released albums under record labels Warner Bros. and Sire. Their upcoming album set to release this year is titled Recycled Youth (via Lovely Records).

Number Five: Suncooked – Between Your Lips.Suncooked is a four-piece band based out in Lyndonville, Vermont. The Americana/folk/pop/rock group is comprised of Ry McDonald, Jake Gregg, Colin Murphy, and Alex Heaton. By the way of an acoustic guitar, banjo, bass, and drums, Suncooked has seized stages in local bars and larger venues at full capacity.

Disclaimer: Many websites either sell music or provide free music streaming with advertisements. There are also sites that share music illegally. And then there are the artists who give their music away for free. PPcorn prepares a list of free music downloads you can enjoy anytime, anywhere. With a list of the best links that take you to a safe site or an artist’s site, PPcorn provides legal music with high-quality files and high-speed downloading. You have the ability to obtain your favorite songs with just one click. PPcorn’s sources contain no viruses, malware, or spyware that will harm your PC. Our team of music experts at PPcorn hand-select trending songs, old school tunes, and fan favorites ranging from good ol’ country to hip-hop on a daily basis. Today’s featured genre is: Pop. It’s easy, it’s safe and it’s free. Now you can enjoy free access to music from your favorite artists, build a playlist, and take it with you wherever you go. Visit our website to find out what tomorrow’s list will contain. It’s a surprise every time.