Artist Lineup for Electric Zoo Fest Revealed

Artist Lineup for Electric Zoo Fest Revealed

The full artist lineup for Main Event’s Electric Zoo Festival have been revealed. The headliners for the event include Alesso, The Chemical Brothers, and Above & Beyond. Adam Beyer, Adventure Club, Cashmere Cat, 3LAU, Robin Schulz, Hot Since 82, Excision, Nervo, and Oliver Heldens are some of the artists named to this year’s lineup too. The last two years of Electric Zoo have been cut short, due to unforeseen circumstances. In 2013, the death of two attendees forced the festival promoters to shutdown the final day of Electric Zoo. Last year, the festival attendees had to be evacuated from Randall’s Island Park because of severe weather.

Electric Zoo will take place on September 4th through the 6th (Labor Day Weekend) at Randall’s Island Park in New York. Tickets for the event can be purchased on the Electric Zoo Festival website. Some of the other artists on the lineup include Get Real, Pete Tong, Bro Safari, Dirty South, The Martinez Brothers, Thomas Jack, The Glitch Mob, Five Knives, Com Cruise, Le Youth, Slander, and TJR. The full artist lineup can be viewed on the Electric Zoo website as well.

Besides the Electric Zoo Festival, The Chemical Brothers will perform at the Sonar Festival, which takes places from June 18th through the 20th in Barcelona (Spain). The festival will also feature performances by A$AP Rocky, Skrillex, Duran Duran, and more. The duo will also headline UK Bestival in September. The event’s other headliners include Underworld and Duran Duran, and it will be held from September 10th through the 13th.

The Chemical Brothers revealed a couple of months ago that they are releasing a new album this summer. The new project entitled Born In The Echoes will drop on July 17th, marking the duo’s ninth studio album. The 11-track album will feature guest appearances by St. Vincent, Q-Tip, Beck, Cate Le Bon, and Ali Love. The duo’s other studio albums include Exit Planet Dust, Dig Your Own Hole, Surrender, Come with Us, Push the Button, We Are the Night, Further, and Hanna (soundtrack). Their latest album entitled Further was released in 2010. The project featured the singles “Escape Velocity,” “Swoon,” “Another World,” and “Horse Power.”

FDRMX Eyes: Canadian electronic music producer, Rivver, presents “Am I Ok” featuring Milk & Bone.  The video tells a story of two Italian strangers while using symmetry and angles to explore love’s true nature. 

[jwplatform 1sFFZkbb-daFoP3nJ]

Written by
Brillion Williams is an avid entertainment writer, particularly in the realm of music, sports, television, and film. Williams first started writing professionally as the founder and editor of Brillion-A-Million.