Big Sean Revealed More 'Dark Sky Paradise' Info

Big Sean Revealed More ‘Dark Sky Paradise’ Info

courtesy of

courtesy of

Big Sean just revealed the track list and official artwork for his Dark Sky Paradise album. Sean will release his third studio album on February 24. Dark Sky Paradise will include collaborations with Kanye West, Drake, John Legend, Lil Wayne, Ariana Grande, Chris Brown, Jhene Aiko, and others. The lead single from the album “I Don’t F-ck a With You,” reached the Number 1 position on the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop chart, and Number 11 on the Billboard Hot 100. To date, the song has sold an impressive 963,002 copies.

Fans speculated “I Don’t F*** With You”  was a song about the rapper’s ex-fiancée, Naya Rivera. Big Sean sat down with MTV News to address the speculations, “I wasn’t angry, man. You know, the funny thing about ‘I Don’t F*** With You’ is that I actually wrote that while I was in a relationship.” He explained, “I wasn’t bitter. I wrote that while I was with my ex.” The rapper admitted that the couple broke up before the song was released, and so he went back into the recording studio in order to change a few lyrics on the record. “Obviously, after a few things went down, I went back and changed a couple words – but, mainly, the song was already there,” Big Sean told MTV News. He added, “It’s funny how things play out.” One would assume the lyrics the rapper added to “I Don’t F*** With You” were ones such as, “And everyday I wake up celebrating shit, why?/ ‘Cause I just dodged a bullet from a crazy bitch.” Big Sean accredits the song’s success to the fact that it’s relatable, somewhat of an anthem for people moving on from a past relationship. “It’s just real, man. I feel it’s the anthem for everybody. Everybody got somebody that they feel like that about.” The artist added, “And if you don’t got somebody you feel like that [now], you felt that way at a time in your life.”

The next single from Dark Sky Paradise will be “Blessings,” featuring hip hop heavyweights Drake and Kanye West. Big Sean recently released the extended version that featured Kanye West, whether West will be on the radio and video version are unknown at this moment. This will mark only the second time both West and Drake will be featured on a song together. The last time both rappers were on a song together was on the 2009 smash “Forever,” which featured Drake, Kanye West, Eminem, and Lil Wayne.

Album Artwork / Getting Out Our Dreams, Inc./The Island Def Jam Music Group

Album Artwork / Getting Out Our Dreams, Inc. / The Island Def Jam Music Group

The track listing for the upcoming album is: 1. “Dark Sky (Skyscrapers)”; 2. “Blessings” (feat. Drake); 3. “All Your Fault” (feat. Kanye West); 4. “I Don’t F*** With You” (feat. E-40); 5. “Play No Games” (feat. Chris Brown & Ty Dolla $ign); 6. “Paradise (Extended)”; 7. “Win Some, Lose Some”; 8. “Stay Down”; 9. “I Know” (feat. Jhené Aiko); 10. “Deep” (feat. Lil Wayne); 11. “One Man Can Change the World” (feat. Kanye West & John Legend); 12. “Outro”. The Deluxe Version includes:  13. “Deserve It” (feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR); 14. “Research” (feat. Ariana Grande); 15. “Platinum and Wood.”

Written by
Brillion Williams is an avid entertainment writer, particularly in the realm of music, sports, television, and film. Williams first started writing professionally as the founder and editor of Brillion-A-Million.