Every Time I Die to release New Album

Every Time I Die to Release New Album

Every Time I Die

Photo Courtesy of YClad Magazine

Hardcore punk band Every Time I Die released a new music video this morning that has delighted their fans and piqued interest for their newest album.

Thirst is the first single off of the band’s upcoming album From Parts Unknown, which is set for a July 1st release date. It will mark their 7th album and their third under music label Epitath. Two weeks after the album’s release the band will embark on a two month tour starting in Houston and traveling through the nation before closing out in Denver.

The video is off of their 8th and shortest rack on the upcoming album. True to their bad boy and fun loving nature, Thirst depicts the band heavily drinking for an upcoming concert before comically passing out in the street, never getting to the actual event. It wouldn’t be a stretch to say that the video may mimic behavior from some of their fans.

Started in 1998 by brothers Keith and Jordan Buckley, the band has grown into a cult favorite among lovers of hardcore metal and punk. Together with guitarist Andy Williams the band has toured regularly while almost routinely finding new bass players. While their albums have achieve respectable success the band is most known for their notoriously intense high energy concerts which have supplied them with an extremely loyal and enthusiastic fan base.

Everytime I Die has become one of the most active bands of the decade, releasing seven albums, thirteen music videos, and continuous national tours all within the past 13 years. The band achieved even more exposure with contributions to the Saw films’ soundtracks and when their song “The New Black” was used as a bonus track on the hit game Guitair Hero 2.

Their music video can be seen here on the band’s youtube channel with details on the Every Time I Die’s website. Be on the lookout when From Parts Unknown is released on July 1st.

Written by