Nominees for the 2015 CMT Music Awards Revealed

Nominees for the 2015 CMT Music Awards Revealed

The nominees for this year’s Country Music Television (CMT) Music Awards have been revealed. Carrie Underwood leads all musicians with five nominations, which include two nominations in the Video of the Year category (“Somethin’ Bad” with Miranda Lambert and “Something in the Water”). The awards show will broadcast live on the CMT network at 8pm (Eastern standard time) on June 10th. Unlike most awards shows, the CMT Music Awards winners are chosen by the fans. Fans can start voting now on the CMT website.

Along with Carrie Underwood’s two nominations for Video of the Year, the other nominees include Darius Rucker’s “Homegrown Honey,” Dierks Bentley’s “Drunk on a Plane,” Florida Georgia Line’s “Dirt,” Jason Aldean’s “Burnin’ It Down,” Kenny Chesney’s “American Kids,” Lady Antebellum’s “Bartender,” Lee Brice’s “I Don’t Dance,” Luke Bryan’s “Play It Again,” Maddie & Tae’s “Girl in a Country Song,” and Sam Hunt’s “Leave the Night On.”

The other categories for the CMT Music Awards: Male Video of the Year- Luke Bryan “Play It Again,” Kenny Chesney’s “American Kids,” Keith Urban “Somewhere in My Car,” Jason Aldean “Burnin’ It Down,” Eric Church “Talladega,” and Dierks Bentley “Drunk on a Plane.” Female Video of the Year-Reba “Going Out Like That,” RaeLynn “God Made Girls,” Miranda Lambert “Little Red Wagon,” Lee Ann Womack “The Way I’m Livin’,” Carrie Underwood “Something in the Water,” and Carrie Underwood “Little Toy Guns.”

Group Video of the Year- Zac Brown Band “All Alright,” The Band Perry “Chainsaw,” Little Big Town “Day Drinking,” Lady Antebellum “Bartender,” Eli Young Band “Dust,” and A Thousand Horses “Smoke.” Duo Video of the Year- The Swon Brothers “Later On,” Maddie & Tae “Girl in a Country Song,” Florida Georgia Line “Sun Daze,” Florida Georgia Line “Dirt,” Brothers Osbourne “Rum,” and Big & Rich “Look at You.” Collaborative Video of the Year- Tim McGraw (featuring Faith Hill) “Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,” Miranda Lambert (with Carrie Underwood) “Somethin’ Bad,” Kenny Chesney (with Grace Potter) “Wild Child,” Jennifer Nettles (featuring Brandy Clark) “His Hands,” Brantley Gilbert (featuring Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett) “Small Town Throwdown), and Blake Shelton (featuring Ashley Monroe “Lonely Tonight.”

Breakthrough Video of the Year- Sam Hunt “Leave the Night On,” RaeLynn “God Made Girls,” Maddie & Tae “Girl in a Country Song,” Kelsea Ballerini “Love Me Like You Mean It,” Frankie Ballard “Sunshine & Whiskey,” and Chase Rice “Gonna Wanna Tonight.” CMT Performance of the Year- Lady Antebellum and Chris Stapleton “Drink a Beer” (2014 CMT Artists of the Year), Lady Antebellum and Aloe Blacc “Wake Me Up” (CMT’s Ultimate Kickoff Party), Kenny Chesney “American Kids” (Instant Jam), Keith Urban “It’s a Man’s, Man’s, Man’s World” (2014 CMT Artists of the Year), Katy Perry and Kacey Musgraves “Roar” (CMT Crossroads), John Legend and Lee Ann Womack “You & I (Nobody in the World)” [CMT Crossroads], Brett Eldredge “Beat of the Music” (CMT’s Ultimate Kickoff Party), and Bob Seger and Jason Aldean “Turn the Page” (CMT Crossroads).

FDRMX Eyes: Moana is a gritty grunge rock band from Australia. Check out their latest video, “Golden Orb.

[jwplatform QufTjJN9-daFoP3nJ]

Written by
Brillion Williams is an avid entertainment writer, particularly in the realm of music, sports, television, and film. Williams first started writing professionally as the founder and editor of Brillion-A-Million.